Erik's SportsCards of Dover
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What is your most prized card?

+3
Texas Brave Ranger13
mortybiscuit
Admin
7 posters

Go down

What is your most prized card? Empty What is your most prized card?

Post  Admin Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:49 pm

Just curious what everyone's favorite card is in their collection? Doesn't have to be the most valuable...just the one that means the most. Why?

Mine is actually one that I picked up for less than $10. It's a 1/1 Printing Plate of Larry Fitzgerald. I'm a graduate of the Pharmacy School at the University of Pittsburgh. So my personal collecting of late has been limited to former Pitt players. Larry Fitzgerald is one of my all-time favorites. Just a class individual with immense talent...a rare combination. I've got rookie cards of Tony Dorsett, Dan Marino and loads of autographs of Lesean McCoy, but Fitz is my favorite.

Admin
Admin
Admin

https://dovercards.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

What is your most prized card? Empty My #1 & ##2 Fav Cards

Post  mortybiscuit Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:00 pm

First, I would like to say that I like the setup Erik. Nicely done! Never been part of a message board before, so this should be fun! I look forward to conversing w/ all of you and talking shop. AND to anyone that has not done a Group Break w/ Dover Sportscards before, you picked the right guy to do them with. My first Break, EVER, was with Dover Cards. It was a case of 2011 Bowman Platinum. I had so much fun!! After that one break, even though I didn't get any BIG HITS, I was hooked. Since then, I have bought in to several more. Erik shows every card, even the base, and he's shipments are well packaged and quickly mailed. You couldn't ask for a Better sports card dealer to deal with.